Chappy FAQs

What does the star icon mean?

The little star that appears in the top right corner of your screen represents our 'Favourites' icon.

By selecting this, you will be able to separate your fave Chaps from the rest!
And don't worry, your matches won't be able to see whether you've favourited them or not.

How do I change between cute, sexy, cute & sexy?

You can do this by tapping the ‘Bow Tie’ icon at the bottom of the app and adjusting the slider at the top of the screen – left for Cute, middle for Cute & Sexy and right for Sexy.

How do I change my photos?

To change an existing photo, simply navigate to your own profile and lightly tap on the photo once. A menu will appear asking you to ‘Replace‘ or ‘Delete‘ the image. Please note that if you tap too hard the photos will move instead.

How can I delete my account?

We're sad to hear you’re leaving!

Tap on the ‘Cog’ icon in the top right of your profile page and tap ‘Delete account’ at the bottom of the page. Enter the word ‘Ciao’ when prompted to leave Chappy.

Why haven’t I got any matches or likes?

If you haven’t had any matches yet, you can try altering the search radius and/or age filter. Click on your profile icon followed by the gear icon on the top right.

Do keep checking back daily and maybe even consider changing your mood on the Chappy scale.
The more you swipe, the more chance you have of getting matched with people!

What is Private Mode?

Private mode gives you total control to make the first move. Only profiles you swipe right will be able to see you. You remain hidden from the rest of Chappy’s daters/ the Chappy community until you decide to go public.Go Private from the settings of your Chappy app!

How do I delete a photo?

To delete a photo, open up your profile and tap once on the image you wish to remove.

A menu will pop up asking you to ‘Replace’ or ‘Delete’. Simply tap on ‘Delete’ and the image will be removed.

How do I send a message?

Chappy works around mutual connections. Once two people have swiped right on each other, a mutual connection will appear in your messages section.

You can then simply tap on the connection and send a message!

How do I change my profile photo?

To change your profile photo, simply open your own profile, tap lightly on your chosen photo and drag it to position 1!

How can I block a user?

There are 2 options:

  • From Their Profile: Click ‘Show More’. Select ‘Block & Report’ at the bottom of the page followed by the block option.
  • From A Chat Screen: Tap the three dots found in the top right of the screen and select ‘Block’.